Boston Bodyworker memberships are month-to-month, and can be canceled at any time. We kindly request that you provide us with at least 5 business days notice prior to your next scheduled auto-pay. Any unused Auto-Pays (monthly billed massage) will expire 30 days from your last auto-payment date. All you would need to do is send an email stating your desire to cancel or fill out a form, in person, at the front desk within the appropriate amount of time.
The true value behind our membership is the benefit YOU receive from a monthly massage. We offer this affordable rate for members to allow for consistency in care. For this reason, memberships may not be shared.
COVID-19 Update Due to the pandemic, we appreciate the challenge in redeeming your monthly massage. This is why we have determined to allow patients to share their membership with up to 3 family or friends in 2021. We will revisit this policy at the conclusion of the pandemic.
No worries! You are still billed as usual each month, however and unused monthly massages conveniently roll over to the next month for your personal use. Any unused massages will remain valid as long as your membership remains in good standing.
Any unused auto-pays remaining on your account will expire 30 days from your last auto-payment date. After 30 days, any unused services will remain in your account as a credit for 1 year. This credit can be used in the future too apply to the cost of a regular priced massages. You may choose to keep your account active to reserve the balance of your unused auto-pays. All services purchased at The Boston Bodyworker are non-refundable. Balances may not be transferred to gift cards.
Yes, you may make a deposit in any amount to reduce your monthly payment or pay it off an entire year in advance. The remaining balance will be amortized over the number of months you request.
Members get the best rates period. When we run other promotions, they never exceed the value our members are afforded. Because of this, you may not combine any other discounts or promotions with your membership.
If you enroll in our membership and cancel within the first 30 days of enrollment, you are subject to an additional charge of $40 ($36.58 + Administration fee). If you cancel your membership for any reason, you may not re-enroll for 180 days from your previous membership termination date.
If your are signing up on the day of your massage, your first payment will be on that day so that you may immediately apply it to the service you just received. All subsequent payments will occur on the first of each month, keeping in mind the first of the month may be just a couple days away.
No. The 18% gratuity will only be charged to your credit card at the time you receive the service. This is why you will see an additional charge(s) during your monthly billing cycle.